Whole Hearted Kisses

She laughed and gave her best, whole hearted kisses,
They’d shake the three pronged bolt from Jove’s hand.
Torture to think that fellow got such good ones!
I wish they hadn’t been of the same brand!

What’s more these kisses were better than I’d taught her,
She seemed possessed of knowledge that was new.
They pleased too well- bad sign!  Her tongue was in them,
And my tongue was kissing too.

~From Ovid’s Amores

~ by indigenousearthlingjme on February 16, 2010.

3 Responses to “Whole Hearted Kisses”

  1. hey mama! google alerts just caught this blog. Know I owe you a book… on its way soon! Heard you met once of my best friends in Vegas. Wild world. Thought I’d hip you to the blog I keep (not my website) that I post in almost daily. It’s the link above. Check it!

    • No doubt Mama! o0o0o…I was gonna ask if you could send me some subway maps, tickets, takeout menus blah blah stuff like that so I can use them in projects. Whatever NY scraps and rif raf you can find. And yes, I met Miss Osofly herself! Same night I met Supernatural (you’ll have to read that lengthy blog.) I tell ya, all you New Yorkers are makin’ me wanna come visit hither!

      Now I got myself some more juicy reads, thanks you very much!

  2. I’m in love with this.

Leave a Reply

 
